Board of Directorstemp-page-title-1

Dave Sather

Dave Sather is a member of the Board of Directors of the Business Bank of Texas, N.A., as well as the Chairman of the Finance and Investments Committee for the Brownson Children’s Home and is a member of the Executive Advisory Council at Texas Lutheran University.

Dave brings to the board his experience as a CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER and President of the Sather Financial Group, Inc. Sather Financial Group is a $200 million “fee-only” wealth management firm based in Victoria. Sather Financial is ranked as one of the top independent wealth management firms in the country according to Wealth Manager Magazine and Financial Advisor Magazine.

Dave was raised in El Paso, received his B.A. in Business Management from Texas Lutheran University and received his M.B.A. from Texas A&M University. He has spent the past twenty years in the financial analysis, investment and banking industries.

Dave is an adjunct professor in the business program at Texas Lutheran University. He resides in Victoria, Texas.

Ray Bearden

Ray Bearden is a trusted and respected Board of Directors member at Business Bank of Texas, N.A. and is currently active in the real estate investment business.

Ray retired from the oil and gas service industry, specializing in the areas of engineering design and construction and offshore drilling contracting. He began his career with Brown & Root and Marathon LeTourneau, and has since held positions as President and Director of Chiles Offshore Corporation, President of Noble Drilling Services Inc. and Executive Vice President and Director of National Oilwell Corporation. Ray was one of the team members responsible for the public offerings of both Chiles Offshore and National Oilwell. He is a past member and Director of the International Association of Drilling Contractors and is a former Director of Rocksource Energy Corporation.

Robert Wright, Jr.

Robert Wright, Jr. is a trusted and respected Board of Directors member at Business Bank of Texas, N.A. and was one of the original organizers of the bank.

Robert is a native of Louisiana. After graduation from Louisiana Tech University with a BS in business administration he worked for Lloyd’s of London. Robert also holds a CPCU designation.

He continued his career in the insurance field by forming Hall-Wright General Agency, Inc. in San Antonio, Texas and currently serves as President of Hall-Wright. Robert also formed and is President of WB Acceptance Corporation (a premium finance company), is founding member of the National Association of Professional Surplus Lines Offices, and is a member of the Texas Surplus Lines Association and the Independent Insurance Agents of San Antonio.

Windell Cannon

Windell Cannon is a trusted and respected Board of Directors member at Business Bank of Texas, N.A.

Windell is a native of South Texas and graduated with a BBA from Texas A&M University. Before joining the Board of Directors for Business Bank of Texas, he was a commercial loan officer for the 1st National Bank of Oklahoma City and served as a Business Advisory Director at Sterling Bank in San Antonio, Texas.

Windell has also been President and owner of AGOT Enterprises, Inc. for 27 years. AGOT Enterprises primarily serves the coin machine arcade and video game industry. Windell is also Vice President of the Abilene Profit Center in Abilene, Texas.

Scott Chapman

Native Austinite Scott Chapman is a valuable and integral Board of Directors member at Business Bank of Texas, N.A.

Scott has served as an investment officer with Austin National Bank gaining experience in bank investment portfolio management, and is a financial advisor to community banks and high net-worth individuals. Scott is a First Vice President with the investment firm of Raymond James & Associates. This is Scott’s second bank on which he has served as a Board member.

Scott graduated from the University of Texas at Austin with a Bachelor of Business Administration, and has served as a Special Agent in the U.S. Secret Service. Scott is an active member of First Baptist Church and has served there as Chair of the Budget and Finance Committee.